When I was asked to be part of the first ever Fabric Fest in Las Vegas this September 9–12, I couldn’t turn down the invitation. I so enjoy sewing with Riley Blake fabrics; they’re fresh, fun, and colorful. So, I know that this event will be equally exciting.

Fabric Fest Ad Catalog



Preview of my Fabric Fest Seminars

I’ll be presenting two seminars during the Fabric Fest. Here’s a preview of what’s included in my little talks!

Creating a Business—One Stitch at a Time

In 1979, I took out $500 from a savings account, closed the same account since it was empty, and started a mail order business. Three years later I began hosting and producing a cable TV show, Sewing With Nancy, when (thankfully) most people didn’t have cable TV. I’ll share how meager beginnings turned into successful ventures. There will be lots of storytelling, sharing the highs and lows—giggles and grins of over 30 years in business. (Below is the first Nancy’s Notions flier, 1979!)


first Nancy's Notions flyer 1979



Sewing With Nancy’s Favorite Tips

Now you get to see how my staff and I have used Riley Blake fabrics with the Trace ‘n Create Quilt Templates!







Riley Blake Designs fabric in Nancy Zieman blog



I’ll also share my favorite sewing and quilting tips and techniques. Learn tried and true handbag sewing tips, ways to super-size quilt blocks, plus innovative accessories that can easily be created in an evening or two, including the featured Trace ‘n Create Hobo Tote, made with Riley Blake fabric.


Riley Blake Designs fabric in Hobo Tote by Nancy Zieman




Fabric Fest Blog Hop



Check out these great sites during the Fabric Fest Blog Hop Tour. Find out more information on classes and giveaways!

Wednesday, June 5
Jina Barney of Riley Blake Designs
Thursday, June 6
Lori Holt of Bee in My Bonnet
 Friday, June 7
Elizabeth and Liz Evans of Simply Simon & Co
Saturday, June 8
Nancy Zieman of Nancy Zieman.com
Monday, June 10
Melissa Mortenson of The Polka Dot Chair 
Tuesday, June 11
Carolina Moore of Always Expect Moore
Wednesday, June 12
Paige Hill of Riley Blake Designs, Jennifer of Tatertots and Jello,
Becky & Kari of U-Create
Thursday, June 13
Amanda Herring of The Quilted Fish
Friday, June 14
Kim Christopherson & Kris Thurgood of My Girlfriends Quilt Shoppe
Saturday, June 15
Bonnie Bailey on Riley Blake Designs
 Monday, June 17
Lila Tueller of Lila Tueller Designs
Tuesday, June 18
Amy Smart of Diary of a Quilter
Wednesday, June 19
Lindsay Wilkes of The Cottage Mama
Thursday, June 20
Sue Daley of Sue Daley Designs
Friday, June 21
Eleanor Burns/ Sue Bouchard of Quilt in a Day
Saturday, June 22
Jenny, Natalie, & Sarah of Missouri Star Quilt Company
 Monday, June 24
Andrea Goddard of And I Sew
Tuesday, June 25
Becky, Brooke, Jamie, Kirsten, & Nikkala of The Crafting Chicks
Wednesday, June 26
Deonn Stott of Quiltscapes 
 Thursday, June 27
Sandy Workman of Pine Mountain Designs
Friday, June 28
Sydney Haglund of Memory Quilt Maker


Nancy Zieman The Blog Giveaway



My staff and I are currently working with Riley Blake Designs Geekly Chic fabrics. How cute are these! Tell me what you’d make with these great fabrics and have the opportunity to be the random winner of a 1 yard cut of each of these three designs.


Riley Blake Designs fabric in Nancy Zieman blog



Bye for now,

Nancy Zieman The Blog

Content in this feed is © copyright 2013 by Nancy Zieman and may not be republished without written permission. You’re welcome to forward the email to a friend or colleague but it’s not okay to add the RSS feed automatically as content on a blog or other website.
image_pdf